Follow us on Twitter

7 Chambers Joint Policy Statement

The Missoula Area Chamber of Commerce has teamed up with six other chambers throughout the state. They put together a legislative agenda that touches upon many contemporary issues affecting business.

This is the fifth legislative session for which the chambers have prepared an agenda. The chambers include Bozeman, Butte, Great Falls, Helena, Kalispell and Billings. "A partnership such as this is extremely powerful. A voice from one community is useful, but the voices of Montana's seven largest communities are very difficult to ignore," said Missoula President/CEO Kim Latrielle.

"Presenting this united front will create a very commanding presence for our chambers in Helena."

The seven chamber organizations began meeting in September to create the agenda. They represent approximately 5,500 Montana businesses.

You can view the 2015 7 Chambers Joint Position Paper here.